• May 13, 2024, 06:02:54 PM

Author Topic: Question  (Read 9131 times)

Offline theSipow

• Cum Administrator
  • Head Administrator
  • Forum Hero
  • Jai Geru Deva Om
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
Question
« on: November 29, 2016, 10:50:00 PM »
I have one question for all the admins: Why?

Every time I go on Server #35 to have fun, the new admins are always on it and they abuse the shit out of commands. Last night I was playing with Psy, and Pookie decided it was cool to necrosmash everybody TWICE without a vote! Then he called a smite vote which was only 58% and he still smited everybody. When I was an admin here, I was told that votes like that must pass by 70% in order for it to be justified..

Then you have Virus Alpha using csay for unnecessary comments and personal conversations. And guess what? It was Psy who told him off. Why does a retired staff member have to tell an admin off? I thought admins were supposed to be people you could look to for help and guidance.

Now, whenever I go on, I'm not surprised when I see 3-4 admins running around with the /resizeme command or rolling "Spawn a Dispenser" for themselves so many times.

Not to mention some of them spawn bosses like crazy. These new admins somehow got in thanks to YOU people.

Please do something about it because a lot of players are being driven away. It's bad enough that only #35 is ever full anymore. Don't drive away the remaining players you have left. In my opinion, I'd rather fire a few guys than to lose tons of players.

I used to be afraid of using a simple csay for unnecessary reasons, I thought I would be punished. But it seems that it wouldn't have even mattered compared to the mass destruction we're dealing with now. To disrupt a community for your own enjoyment and still get away with it? In my opinion, that's bannable.
\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_(  ̿  ̿  ̿  ̿°̿̿ ̿ ̿  ̿ ͜ʖ ̿ ̿ ̿ ̿ ̿ ̿°̿  ̿  ̿)_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
i blame sipow

Offline mental

• °
  • Forum Hero