• May 03, 2024, 08:05:06 PM

Author Topic: The End.  (Read 4493 times)

Offline Sixteen

• Veteran SwapShopper
  • Forum Hero
  • I have more to my story than you think.
    • Steam Profile Page
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
The End.
« on: November 08, 2015, 02:40:42 PM »
Hello everyone, my name is Sean, but most call me Sixteen. I was an administrator at SwapShop for 2-ish years. Maybe longer, maybe shorter, who cares. Last month I left for a great reason, but we will get into that later. This post is going to be long, unedited, and choppy. I have no script intended and I am not going to be going back through this revising so what I write is what you get; sorry that’s just how it is.

So my mind is spinning with ideas right now, so the question is: Where do we begin?

Let’s keep it simple. I joined SwapShop in March-May (sometime around then) of 2013. At this time, I was a scrub but when I applied, I was accepted. Take a look at my first application:

1. Which do you wish to apply for? (Game Server Admin, Forum Admin, Steam Group Admin, Coder, Event Planner)
I wish to apply for Adminship, specifically on the Orange Tower server.

2. Do you have a microphone?
I do. I use it whenever I can, and use it often when others use their mics as well.

3. Age

4. What Time Zone do you live in?
Eastern Standard Time: EST

5. Previous supervisory, administration or management experience - in or out of game.
I understand the admin life, I have lived it a lot before. I am nice and accepting until it is required that I use force.

6. What are your goals in this community or why do you want to hold this positions?