• April 28, 2024, 10:39:24 AM

Author Topic: snowy days - Game Server Admin Application  (Read 3653 times)

Offline snowy days

• Forum Visitor
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
snowy days - Game Server Admin Application
« on: March 15, 2017, 08:53:30 PM »
1. Which position do you wish to apply for?
Game Server Admin

2. Have you ever previously applied for a position in SwapShop?
Yes

3. List any current staff members you know or have any personal relations with.
I have cleared my friends list, thought Penny was one of the admins I was friends with.

4. Do you have a microphone that you are willing to use?
Yes

5. Age:

6. What Time Zone do you live in?
EST USA

7. List and describe any previous supervisory, administrative or management experience,­ in or out of the game:
STB Private game server for TF2 (Was admin for 9 months before the server shutdown)

TF2SS I was a SwapShop Admin for some time about 9-10 months before I resigned for personal reasons. (This quite a while ago)

8. What are your goals in this community - or, why do you want to hold this position?
The reason I am submitting an application to become a server admin is because I watch a lot of time people who are breaking rules, from scamming, inappropriate sprays, aggressive micspam( or spam in general) Even other admins using the forcertd (when it was reinstalled for our servers)  I plan on recording any session that leads to a bad turn for evidence to back up claims if it ends up at that level.

9. How much time will you be able to spend:
A. On the servers?
About five days of the week 6-7 hours per session.  I am highly committed to seeing this community back on its feet with me in it.

B. On the forums?
I can do weekly checks for any appeals, polls, anything that is required.  (I must note my last time being admin I had problems with checking forums but I have situated myself on prioritizing what to do)

10. How long have you been playing on our group of servers?