• April 23, 2024, 07:28:05 AM

Author Topic: Ghosty ✪ - Game Server Admin Application  (Read 5580 times)

Offline Ghosty ✪

• Forum Visitor
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
Ghosty ✪ - Game Server Admin Application
« on: November 24, 2017, 03:16:41 PM »
1. Which position do you wish to apply for?
Game Server Admin

2. Have you ever previously applied for a position in SwapShop?
No

3. List any current staff members you know or have any personal relations with.
Heiðar - First Admin I met, linked me to the forums and helped me out.

4. Do you have a microphone that you are willing to use?
Yes

5. Age:
14, turning 15 soon.

6. What Time Zone do you live in?
Eastern

7. List and describe any previous supervisory, administrative or management experience,­ in or out of the game:
I was an administrator on multiple GMOD servers, and can briefly remember being one on an old TF 2 server, on my old account.

8. What are your goals in this community - or, why do you want to hold this position?
I don't want to be too corny, but I want to be an Administrator mostly to help the servers I play on. I don't often see an administrator on the servers at all, today was my first day seeing one and asking for the forum link. Many times that I'm on the server I see children screwing around with people and doing a lot of things I'm sure admins wouldn't like, but there's no one there to stop them. Also I'd like to be administrator for the perks it gives you aswell, of course I'm not going to abuse my powers, I'm only going to use them when they're needed properly.

9. How much time will you be able to spend:
A. On the servers?
Unless I'm busy with my education and studies, I'll spend most of my time on the servers with my two other friends who play it almost everyday. Other than that we may go play casual or some other mode, but we are bound to come back to the server. Its our #1 go-to-server for entertainment. About a 7-8/10

B. On the forums?