• April 25, 2024, 01:53:58 AM

Author Topic: Joerappy - Game Server Admin Application  (Read 3832 times)

Offline Joerappy

• Forum Visitor
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
Joerappy - Game Server Admin Application
« on: July 25, 2015, 01:45:54 PM »
1. Which position do you wish to apply for?
Game Server Admin

2. Do you have a microphone that you are willing to use?
Yes

3. Age:

4. What Time Zone do you live in?
Eastern Time Zone

5. List and describe any previous supervisory, administrative or management experience,­ in or out of the game:
I was an admin on mineplex, which is a popular server in minecraft. I was also an mod on a gmod server.

6. What are your goals in this community - or, why do you want to hold this position?
I would love to hold this position to calm the nastier players down. I have noticed that many players in the tf2 SwapShop servers have nasty remarks to other players or act nasty in general. Being an admin would allow me to calm these people down with less resistance and with this seat of power I can prevent

7. How much time will you be able to spend:
A. On the servers?
I spend 4-6 hours a day on the servers of tf2 SwapShop in the summer and 1-3 hours in the school year.

B. On the forums?
I can spare 30 minutes to an hour on the forums a day.

8. How long have you been playing on our group of servers?
I believe i have been on your group servers for half a year maybe? Im not entirely sure.

9. List a reputation thread here (your SteamRep URL and/or other reputation threads):
 http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198172877513

10. If you have alternate accounts, list any alternative accounts that you own:
I do not own any alt accounts at the moment.

11. Describe a time during which you lost control:
I have lost control once when I attempted to smooth things out between players and they turned on me. I did not lose control until the remarks because especially personal and I was able to regain composure quickly.