• May 01, 2024, 10:38:50 PM

Author Topic: Lord GabeN - Game Server Admin Application  (Read 3557 times)

Offline Lord GabeN

• Forum Visitor
    • View backpack
    • View SteamRep
    • View Steam Profile
Lord GabeN - Game Server Admin Application
« on: July 17, 2015, 11:52:27 AM »
1. Which position do you wish to apply for?
Game Server Admin

2. Do you have a microphone that you are willing to use?
Yes

3. Age:

4. What Time Zone do you live in?
PST

5. List and describe any previous supervisory, administrative or management experience,­ in or out of the game:
While having not worked any admin positions in TF2 itself, I have been an admin for very popular minecraft servers, such as Phanatic MC.  I have also worked a moderator position on various internet chat boards, and have 'subbed in' for an admin on a local Steam Group.  I also am the admin of a steam group (Arkham Order) with my friends.

6. What are your goals in this community - or, why do you want to hold this position?
I really enjoy the TF2 SwapShop servers--they allow many people to have fun, make new friends, and more.  I would like to take another step into the community and help out any way possible.

7. How much time will you be able to spend:
A. On the servers?
On the servers, (in summer) I would be able to spend about 5 hours a day.  During the school year, I would be able to spend about 2 hours a day and 5 hours during the weekends.

B. On the forums?
On the servers, (in summer) I would be able to spend about 5 hours a day.  During the school year, I would be able to spend about 2 hours a day and 5 hours during the weekends.

8. How long have you been playing on our group of servers?
I have been playing on SwapShop servers for about 4 months.

9. List a reputation thread here (your SteamRep URL and/or other reputation threads):
http://steamrep.com/search?q=http%3A%2F%2Fsteamcommunity.com%2Fprofiles%2F76561198159646457%2F

Here is also my Steam Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/gabenathan